Rocklands Entertainment


Charley Pride – Christmas In My Home Town – CD


In stock

SKU: MCR05312 Categories: ,


This fully-authorized, special edition reissue features Christmas In My Home Town, the only full-length Christmas album that Charley Pride has recorded during the course of his career. Originally released in 1970, the entire album and all of the bonus tracks have been newly remastered (as of 2013) from original source tapes.

During the fall of 1970, Pride was beginning to hit his stride as one of Country Music’s hottest acts and such popularity had called for a holiday album. Produced by the late, legendary “Cowboy” Jack Clement (a recent Country Music Hall Of Fame inductee), Christmas In My Home Town featured a mix of contemporary holiday compositions and seasonal classics that proved to be an instant hit with music fans. The title track was released as a single and became one of the top holiday singles of 1970. The album sold briskly enough to chart as a Top-10 bestseller among Christmas albums spanning all music genres and it continued to sell well in subsequent years as Charley’s singing career gained further momentum.

The three hard-to-find bonus tracks have been collected from several now-obscure albums that included additional holiday recordings by Pride. “Out Of The East,” was actually recorded at the same time as “They Stood In Silent Prayer,” which makes it a natural addition to the originalChristmas In My Home Town repertoire.

  1. Christmas In My Home Town
  2. Deck The Halls (With Boughs Of Holly)
  3. They Stood In Silent Prayer
  4. Santa And The Kids
  5. Silent Night
  6. Little Drummer Boy
  7. Happy Christmas Day
  8. The First Christmas Morn
  9. Christmas And Love
  10. O Holy Night
  11. Out Of The East (Bonus Track)
  12. Christmas Without Mary (Bonus Track)
  13. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow (Bonus Track)

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 4 × 4 × 1 cm